Vow may be happening

I’ve been corresponding with the fabulous Toby Strout of Middleway House and she has a vision for two concerts in October called “Voices Against Violence.” All the usual suspects would be performing, including Kaia (yay yay yay).

The exciting news is that we may be able to do Vow. I need to get a demo recording made (I’m waiting to hear back from Kevin and Lara on the use of their studio). I’m dithering whether to make it an “experienced singers only” group or an open call for any women. The latter would be more powerful but presents more scheduling and space challenges.

I’m so excited. I think about it all the time, especially at night when visions of Vow-plum fairies dance in my head. The bummer is that it’s too late to get funding, so I’d have to pay out of my own pocket for all the rehearsal expenses and such, unless Toby can help me find some angels to help.

Oh, I hope it comes off! It would be a wonderful gift to the community. The first step is to get that demo made, so Toby can give it the thumbs-up or thumbs-down. I am so impatient! 🙂

Leave a Reply

