It feels gooood

Sunday Kaia had a gig at Beth Shalom—a benefit for Hoosier Hills food bank. We had such a good time. It was great to sing in that kind of environment again: intimate space, great acoustics, enthusiastic audience, and everyone in good voice.

Angela lost the words again on Hodja but is so damn cute you can’t help but forgive her. She made a great save with a big smile and everyone went on. Amy was beside herself with excitement that we were singing in her synagogue. And Lara was glowing, having just been named Girls Inc’s Woman of the Year! I tell ya, it’s hard to keep up with these women.

After all the pressure I’ve put on myself for SoM, it felt great to be back in a place where I’m totally confident and comfortable. I know the music, I know the group, I know the groove. It’s a love-fest!

Leave a Reply

