Seven Brides for Seven Brothers

Chorus member (on purpose) They really, really wanted me for lead but I was too chicken to tell them that I wanted the carefree life of a chorus girl one last time. I told them I couldn’t dance. While dancing was not my strong suit, I could certainly carry the role. But  just kept lying until they gave up. My voice coach gave me a wicked tongue-lashing, including the sage advice, “If anyone asks you if you can do something, you say ‘yes’!!” Boy, was she mad. No idea why I didn’t just tell them the truth.

No idea whose production this was, but it may’ve been done in Merrillville, IN. It definitely didn’t include Gregg Ladd.

Leave a Reply

